BadPhorm - When good ISPs go bad! :: Forums :: Phorm Discussion :: Tech Talk
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
BT affected threads ad dates (sysip.net references)
Go to page   <<        >>  
Moderators: Jim Murray, narcosis, felixcatuk, Sammy
Author Post
Mel
Wed Apr 02 2008, 10:30PM
Registered Member #137
Joined: Sat Mar 08 2008, 06:00PM
Posts: 322
PSpc looks to be the value that pops up as &site= in URLs.


It seems quite likely that they might change it for a different test, but I'd assume anyone with the same PSpc participated in the same trial with the same ISP (or used the same participating proxy or wireless hotspot).

EDIT

Looking at the Patent does seem to confirm PSpc = l. followed by the name of the ISP. Shame they seem to have got smart and switched from plain text to using a code number

[0025] The following is another example of a script that may be employed to facilitate the context reading function: TABLE-US-00002 <script type="text/javascript"><!-- var PSpc="I.ISP",PSsize="popunder,popup,richmedia,tadd"; // --> </script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ps.pagesense.com/tag/2.js"></script>



[ Edited Wed Apr 02 2008, 10:56PM ]
Back to top
Phormic Acid
Wed Apr 02 2008, 10:31PM

Registered Member #22
Joined: Mon Feb 25 2008, 11:11PM
Posts: 240
Mel wrote ...

This looks like another one, but its not sysip.net


And, once again, I can get no whois information.

No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.

I’m hoping that’s just a temporary glitch and not stonewalling. The registrar is Basic Fusion. You can go there and enjoy the same error message. The service they offer is very interesting.

[ image disabled ]
Basic Fusion offers bulk domain name registration services to customers with at least five-thousand domain names.
[ image disabled ]

Let’s hope this has nothing to do with Phorm. The mind can only boggle at what Phorm would need that many domain names for.

If you can read all my HTTP traffic, you’re standing too close.
Back to top
Phormic Acid
Wed Apr 02 2008, 10:47PM

Registered Member #22
Joined: Mon Feb 25 2008, 11:11PM
Posts: 240
It was just a glitch. 02320.net belongs to Navigation Catalyst Systems.

[ image disabled ]
ISP search catalyst

Toolsets for Internet service providers, providing revenue, branding and improved user experience.

Coming Soon

[ image disabled ]

They sound spookily like Phorm. Could Phorm be selling their technology to other American companies?

If you can read all my HTTP traffic, you’re standing too close.
Back to top
serial
Wed Apr 02 2008, 11:06PM

Registered Member #100
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 06:22PM
Posts: 667
Mel wrote ...

This looks like another one, but its not sysip.net

<script type="text/javascript"> <!-- var PSpc="I.AIRIMBA.TEST",PSsize="tadd,popunder"; // --> </script> <script src="http://ps-s.02320.net/tag/2.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

http://www.wretch.cc/blog/tzuhsuan&article_id=2995271


This looks like a Porm trial in russia/china. A clear example of exploiting an unethical system for profit in the west.

http://parasitestxt.org/
(Personal opinion and statement in this forum post is my copyright and may not be used nor reproduced elsewhere without my permission. To request permission send a personal message using the button below.)
Back to top
Phormic Acid
Wed Apr 02 2008, 11:15PM

Registered Member #22
Joined: Mon Feb 25 2008, 11:11PM
Posts: 240
Airimba are definitely in the USA. Other posters have already commented that using a wireless hotspot could come with all sorts of privacy-compromising strings attached.

If you can read all my HTTP traffic, you’re standing too close.
Back to top
EtherDreams
Thu Apr 03 2008, 12:04AM
Registered Member #185
Joined: Fri Mar 14 2008, 09:27PM
Posts: 114
Regarding Airimba, check this out:

http://rodrickbrown.com/blog/?p=62

Note the lead in verbage and:

proxy_host = 'http://psdemo.pagesense.com:9016'

[ Edited Thu Apr 03 2008, 12:10AM ]
Back to top
BadPhormula
Thu Apr 03 2008, 09:12AM
BadPhormula

Registered Member #188
Joined: Sun Mar 16 2008, 05:00PM
Posts: 546
narcosis wrote ...

Just to add to that I've found a few more:

...

9: www.gayuniverse.com (didn't look work friendly so didn't check the link)



< =text/> Good looking HM, shaved, height weight proportionate. interested in trying being a bottom. < src="http://ntp.sysip.net/tag/2.js" =text/>[/QUOTE]


I put the above QUOTE from the gay site in this colour just to emphasise Kent Ertugrul's GOLD Standard in spyware privacy.


It looks like our Phorm/121media victim is interested in being a 'BOTTOM'. If he's a closet gay and his wife finds out there could be trouble.

I believe there are several books out at the moment on how hackers use Google to profile people using this kind of information. Maybe some Internet sleuth could start tracking these victims down.


[ Edited Thu Apr 03 2008, 09:20AM ]

Fight the Total Surveillance
Back to top
Mel
Thu Apr 03 2008, 09:44AM
Registered Member #137
Joined: Sat Mar 08 2008, 06:00PM
Posts: 322
another ps-s.02320.net one

контрастом ) < src="http://ps-s.02320.net/tag/2.js" =text/>
http://www.videomax.ru/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=9425&PN=86

[ Edited Thu Apr 03 2008, 09:45AM ]
Back to top
serial
Thu Apr 03 2008, 09:53AM

Registered Member #100
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 06:22PM
Posts: 667
This is very interesting: TARGETED ADVERTISING SYSTEM AND METHOD

a lot of information on the patent.

http://parasitestxt.org/
(Personal opinion and statement in this forum post is my copyright and may not be used nor reproduced elsewhere without my permission. To request permission send a personal message using the button below.)
Back to top
serial
Thu Apr 03 2008, 10:14AM

Registered Member #100
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 06:22PM
Posts: 667
I love this bit:

"ISP Churn Rate Reduction The described system and method may be employed to target likely ISP defectors (user's whose browsing behavior indicates they may discontinue the ISP subscription) with targeted promotional messaging. Customers leaving to competitor ISPs may be targeted with competitive offerings or other targeted content."

http://parasitestxt.org/
(Personal opinion and statement in this forum post is my copyright and may not be used nor reproduced elsewhere without my permission. To request permission send a personal message using the button below.)
Back to top
Go to page   <<        >>   

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System