BadPhorm - When good ISPs go bad! :: Forums :: Phorm Discussion :: Phorm Talk
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Russian Domain: oixssp-rubyem.net
Moderators: Jim Murray, narcosis, felixcatuk, Sammy, revrob
Author Post
felixcatuk
Sun Nov 07 2010, 10:04AM
felixcatuk


Registered Member #95
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 12:03AM
Posts: 2626
Another domain;

oixssp-rubyem.net

Registered through:    GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name:    OIXSSP-RUBYEM.NET
Created on:    11-Feb-10
Expires on:    11-Feb-12
Last Updated on:    11-Feb-10

Registrant:
Sergey Sergeev
Stroiteley 7
Nabereznye Chelny, Russia 115407
Russian Federation


Ad
ministrative Contact:
Sergeev, Sergey abrikus@gmail.com
Stroiteley 7
Nabereznye Chelny, Russia 115407
Russian Federation
79174047481 Fax --

Technical Contact:
Sergeev, Sergey abrikus@gmail.com
Stroiteley 7
Nabereznye Chelny, Russia 115407
Russian Federation
79174047481 Fax --

See also this post for other similar domains.

[ Edited Sun Nov 07 2010, 10:06AM ]
Back to top
felixcatuk
Sun Nov 07 2010, 10:10AM
felixcatuk


Registered Member #95
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 12:03AM
Posts: 2626
IP Address; 78.110.48.164

DNS hosts; 78.110.48.130, 78.110.48.131

Reverse name of the server

sonic.ocslab.com ??

Same contact details (Sergey Sergeev) were used to register the domain rubylan.net.

Back to top
felixcatuk
Sun Nov 07 2010, 10:12AM
felixcatuk


Registered Member #95
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 12:03AM
Posts: 2626
Just did a google search for ocslab.com... the cache of the first page of the results (from vms.ocslab.com/) includes;

"ProxySense Test Plan - Page in the frame test
vms.ocslab.com/ - Cached"
Back to top
felixcatuk
Sun Nov 07 2010, 10:30AM
felixcatuk


Registered Member #95
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 12:03AM
Posts: 2626
OK a bit more digging reveals a nasty connection.

If I do a search on Google for ocslab.com... I find the first result is a cached page from vms.ocslab.com/ entitled "ProxySense Test Plan - Page in the frame test". The page is still there, and presents a framed view of a requested web page (see screen capture here if you don't want to visit).

OSC Lab are associated with distribution of the Apropos rootkit. See this article on Trend Micro.

So, once again... and perhaps more emphatically then ever before...  Phorm, Proxy Sense, the OIX, Russian hackers, and the Apropos rootkit are linked.
Back to top
felixcatuk
Sun Nov 07 2010, 10:48AM
felixcatuk


Registered Member #95
Joined: Wed Mar 05 2008, 12:03AM
Posts: 2626
Another link Karen Arutyunov.

Formerly an employee of OCS Labs... used to be "Senior Vice President of Software Development at Phorm".
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System